If messages can not be delivered to your system, all messages will be queued in the gateway. The time, during which these messages are queued and delivery is retried regularly, is set by the sender of a message in the configuration of a cloudlink in the field Time to Live. The gateway will retry the delivery every 3 minutes until the configured time to live has been reached.
All queued messages can be viewed within the app B2B Directory in the menu item Inbox. After the configured time has expired, all queued messages receive the status Expired. You can download queued or expired messages in the app B2B Routing and mark them as downloaded in the Inbox. Expired messages or messages which have been marked as downloaded, will not be delivered to your system once the connection works successfully.
Note: The Time to Live is always set by the sender of a message per cloudlink. This setting concerns all messages that are sent via this cloudlink.